Overground Records (United Kingdom) started in 1988. Owners were inspired to reissue a few punk rock classics. This record label did publish great Dee Dee Ramone 10' vinyl titled Dee Dee Ramone: The Deadline Demos on June 26, 2020. Release is limited of 400 copies.

Overground Records was original label of Dee Dee's this project titled Dee Dee Ramone's Deadline. This 10' has eight demo songs which were recently re-discovered. Dee Dee recorded these demo songs in 1989 with Alan Lee Shaw (Maniacs/Physicals) and George Butler (Warsaw Pakt/Lightning Raiders). Dee Dee was introduced by mutual friend Brian James (ex Damned/ Lords Of The New Church) to Alan Lee Shaw and George Butler. This trio band formed with the proposed name of Dee Dee Ramone's Deadline.

Overground Records tells following in press release of The Deadline Demos: "With rehearsals underway, Dee Dee (lead vocals and guitar), Alan (bass and backing vocals) and George (drums), the project was soon up and running and in the process of negotiating a recording deal with Overground Records, the release would be promoted with a UK tour, when due to unforeseen circumstances (unfortunately the state of Dee Dee's fragile mental/ physical shape), the project was sadly and frustratingly brought to an abrupt end, before any studio recordings or gigs could be completed. The demos from 1989 are the only recordings that occurred. They are forming an important historical record that show flashes of Dee Dee's genius as one of punk's most important original songwriters. The songs never appeared on any of Dee Dee's other releases and but for this recently re-discovered tape would have been lost forever. All eight tracks from 1989 the session are released as a limited edition 10' of 400 copies."

Even press release tells that "songs never appeared on any of Dee Dee's other releases.", two of the songs are in other releases but song titles are a bit different: What About This? is mainly same as is What About Me? in Dee Dee Ramone And The Chinese Dragongs single and Hop Around album. And then I Got A Right is same as is I Gotta A Right To Love Her in Youth Gone Mad Featuring Dee Dee Ramone album.

Overground Records has released also material by Steve Ignorant, The Cravats, The Jerks, The Dickies etc.

1) Jumping Jack
2) What About This?
3) One Way
4) I Got A Right
5) My Baby Only Loves Me This Way
6) She's Dreg From My Heart And Back
7) I Can't Come Out
8) Human Being Parade