Release date: September 21, 2018.
Limited edition of 7500 copies.

Ramones released fourth studio album, Road To Ruin, on September 22, 1978. Dee Dee Ramone, Joey Ramone and Johnny Ramone were joined for the first time by drummer Marky Ramone, who replaced founding member Tommy Ramone. Road To Ruin has for example I Wanna Be Sedated that is among five most big Ramones hits.

To celebrate the milestone, Rhino Records did release two versions on September 21, 2018, a day before the 40th anniversary of the album's original release on September 22, 1978. Road To Ruin: 40th Anniversary Deluxe Edition box set include 3CD, one LP, hardcover book etc. A newly remastered version of the original album will also be released as a single CD. Buy this from Amazon.co.uk or from Amazon.com.
Box set contains two different mixes of the album, unissued rough mixes for every album track, and an unreleased 1979 concert recording of the Ramones in New York. It will be produced in a limited and numbered edition of 7,500 copies worldwide and comes packaged in a 12 x 12 hardcover book. Along with the music, the set also features rare photos and artwork, including the unused, alternate cover image, plus essays by former New York Rocker writer Roy Trakin, album cover artist John Holmstrom and Road To Ruin producer Ed Stasium, who details the making of this classic record.
So the first CD of the Road To Ruin: 40th Anniversary Deluxe Edition box set features a remastered version of the original stereo mix for Road To Ruin and a new 2018 40th Anniversary Road Revisited mix created by Stasium, who strips off the original record's commercial gloss and restores the album to its punk rock core. Stasium's new mix is also featured on the 180-gram LP that accompanies this deluxe edition.
The second CD offers up over twenty unreleased recordings / versions, including rough mixes for every album track, starkly different alternate takes of two songs, and two unreleased outtakes: I Walk Out and S.L.U.G. - unfinished during the original recording sessions in 1978, and completed by Stasium for this anniversary release. Other highlights include three different versions of I Wanna Be Sedated, including the Ramones-on-45-Mega-Mix! released in 1988 as part of the campaign for the Ramones Mania compilation. Also Ramones-on-45-Mega-Mix! was published on vinyl single. As well recod has acoustic versions of slower songs Questioningly, Needles And Pins and Don't Come Close.
Third CD has a previously unreleased recording of the band's entire 1979 New Year's Eve concert, which was mixed live by Stasium, and broadcast on WNEW-FM. Recorded in New York City at The Palladium, with audio sourced from Tommy Ramone's original cassette of the console recording, it features blistering performances of Blitzkrieg Bop, Rockaway Beach, and Sheena Is A Punk Rocker etc.

CD1: Remastered Original Mixes:
1) I Just Want To Have Something To Do
2) I Wanted Everything
3) Don't Come Close
4) I Don't Want You
5) Needles And Pins
6) I'm Against It
7) I Wanna Be Sedated
8) Go Mental
9) Questioningly
10) She's The One
11) Bad Brain
12) It's A Long Way Back

40th Anniversary Road Revisited Mix:
13) I Just Want To Have Something To Do
14) I Wanted Everything
15) Don't Come Close
16) I Don't Want You
17) Needles And Pins
18) I'm Against It
19) I Wanna Be Sedated
20) Go Mental
22)She's The One
23) Bad Brain
24) It's A Long Way Back

CD2: Rough Mixes & 40th Anniversary extras:
1) I Walk Out (2018 Mix)
2) S.L.U.G. (2018 Mix)
3) Don't Come Close (Single Mix)
4) Needles And Pins (Single Mix)
5) I Just Want To Have Something To Do (Basic Rough Mix)
6) I Don't Want You (Basic Rough Mix)
7) I'm Against It (Basic Rough Mix)
8) It's A Long Way Back (Basic Rough Mix)
9) I Walk Out (Basic Rough Mix)
10) Bad Brain (Basic Rough Mix)
11) Needles And Pins (Basic Rough Mix)
12) I Wanna Be Sedated Take 2 (Basic Rough Mix)
13) I Wanted Everything (Basic Rough Mix)
14) Go Mental (Basic Rough Mix)
15) She's The One (Basic Rough Mix)
16) Questioningly Take 2 (Basic Rough Mix)
17) S.L.U.G. (Basic Rough Mix)
18) Don't Come Close (Basic Rough Mix)
19) I Wanna Be Sedated (Backing Track)
20) I Don't Want You (BritPop Mix)
21) Questioningly (Acoustic Version)
22) Needles And Pins (Acoustic Version)
23) Don't Come Close (Acoustic Version)
24) I Wanna Be Sedated (.Ramones-on-45-Mega-Mix!!.)

CD3: Live At The Palladium New York, NY, USA: December 31, 1979.
1) Blitzkrieg Bop
2) Teenage Lobotomy
3) Rockaway Beach
4) I Don't Want You
5) Go Mental
6) Gimme Gimme Shock Treatment
7) I Wanna Be Sedated
8) I Just Wanna Have Something To Do
9) She's The One
10) This Ain't Havana
11) I'm Against It
12) Sheena Is A Punk Rocker
13) Havana Affair
14) Commando
15) Needles & Pins
16) I Wanna Be Your Boyfriend
17) Surfin' Bird
18) Cretin Hop
19) All The Way
20) Judy Is A Punk
21) California Sun
22) I Don't Wanna Walk Around With You
23) Today Your Love, Tomorrow The World
24) Pinhead
25) Do You Wanna Dance?
26) Suzy Is A Headbanger
27) Let's Dance
28) Chinese Rock
29) Beat On The Brat
30) We're A Happy Family
31) Bad Brain
32) I Wanted Everything

Vinyl LP: 40th Anniversary Road Revisited Mix.
Side A:
1) I Just Want To Have Something To Do
2 I Wanted Everything
3 Don't Come Close
4 I Don't Want You
5 Needles And Pins
6 I'm Against It
Side B:
1)I Wanna Be Sedated
2 Go Mental
3 Questioningly
4 She's The One
5 Bad Brain
6 It's A Long Way Back