Here are some information and photos from Dublin, Ireland, where Richie Ramone recorded an album with The Gobshites on November 25-27, 2011.
After Dublin part you can find main information of Richie Ramone's show with The Ramonas at The Camden Underworld in London, UK in November 29th, 2011.

You can see in upper photos: 1) Richie Ramone (from right to left), The Gobshites' accordionist Stephen Feeney, Jari-Pekka Laitio-Ramone etc. singing backvocals for Ramones' song Somebody Put Something In My Drink.
2) Richie Ramone.
3) Document producer Anu Vihma, Richie Ramone, The Gobshites' fiddle player Christine Maguire etc. rocking at the after party in Dublin.

Lower photos: 1) The Gobshites' singer-guitarist Peter Walsh and Richie Ramone.
2) Richie Ramone.
3) Jari-Pekka Laitio-Ramone and Richie Ramone.
4) Anu Vihma and Richie Ramone. Richie is signing dedicated autographs to people who ordered my Ramones: Soundtrack Of Our Lives book just before this studio session.

I was in Dublin and attended The Gobshites' and Richie Ramone's studio session with Finnish document producer Anu Vihma. In all there were around 10-12 people having great time. In addition to Richie second guest was going to be Cait O'Riordan (The Pogues1983-86 and Elvis Costello 1986-2002), but she had to cancel this studio session. The Gobshites are a Celtic punk band from Boston MA, USA. Formed in 2002 by singer-guitarist Peter Walsh. Walsh is also known of Meat Depressed etc. Man attended around 50 Ramones shows. Estimated time to put out CD was March 2012. Walsh told me on March 6, 2012, that they have to put off release of the CD until September, 2012.
- It will be available for 1/2 way to Saint Patrick's Day then. CD is going to have around 14-16 songs. There will be extra bonus EP for those who pre-paid (read below of Kickstarter). Bonus EP has no Richie songs though, explained Walsh.
They are calling CD with a title: The Whistle Before The Snap.

Gobshites asked help from the Ramones, Gobshites, Pogues fans etc., because they needed more money to get to Ireland. Fans had chance to support this project. Through project site was chance for example with 25 US$ to get a hard copy of full length CD + digital download + name listed in the thank you section of the CD. With 100 US$ you got all those, signed limited edition poster and chance to sing a mutually-agreeable song on stage with The Gobshites. Funding ended Nov 04, 2011, 11:59pm EDT.
They got to the goal and with a help of 62 people funding was succesful -> 5000 US$.

You can see in upper photos: 1) Richie Ramone, The Gobshites' bassist Tom Hughes, Peter Walsh's friend Heather Whitney and The Gobshites' singer-guitarist Peter Walsh.
2) Richie Ramone and studio engineer John Henry.
Lower photos: 1) Richie Ramone and Tiffany.
2) The Gobshites' fiddle player Christine Maguire.
4) Richie Ramone.

One of the songs recorded was Ramones' song Somebody Put Something In My Drink. It is written by Richie to Animal Boy album (1986). Richie wanted to record of it raw kind of version and he got some great ideas. One idea was all of us to sing on it backvocals.
And special feelings to songs gives special instruments. Fiddle player is Christine Maguire and accordionist Stephen Feeney. Eric Kilburn attended session as a mandolin player.

Richie and I did long interview and of course we chatted lot in general. I was in a studio around 10-11 hours. We chatted for example of Dee Dee Ramone. Richie spoke last time with Dee Dee in spring of 2002, few months before Dee Dee joined Joey Ramone in heaven.
Richie has built own studio. Richie explained me he is going to make on it only his recordings, not selling studio time to other musicians.

You can read interview later on my site.


In this same trip Richie Ramone played for the first time in 25 year when Richie performed in London, UK. Before this trip in Dublin Richie Ramone sent me following message about special show in advance: "I am going to do a show with The Ramonas at The Camden Underworld in London, UK in November 29th, 2011. That is going to be a great show with me singing and playing drums."
Mike Watson helped Richie set the gig by putting him in touch with the Ramonas. The Ramonas has played for many years Ramones tribute shows. Earlier one member was Clare Pproduct of the AntiProduct.
As you know, Richie has wrote many Ramones songs, like Smash You, I'm Not Jesus, Somebody Put Something In My Drink and Can't Say Anything Nice.

Richie and The Ramonas' drummer Kate Wilkinson shared drumming duties as Richie Ramone wanted to do main vocals in some songs. Richie sang many songs alone as well.
Here is information of set. I have just read and heard comments of show. Intro was The Good, The Bad, The Ugly, song what the Ramones used as their intro for a long time. The Ramonas played alone around 15 songs, starting with the Ramones show opener Durango 95 and rocking next Motörhead Ramones tribute R.A.M.O.N.E.S. Next were heard by them Do You Remember Rock And Roll Radio?, Rockaway Beach, Teenage Lobotomy, 53rd & 3rd, Pinhead, I Believe In Miracles, Judy Is a Punk, I Wanna Be Sedated, Beat On The Brat and Blitzkrieg Bop.
Personally I didn't attend this show, but I have asked and collected this information of songs etc.
- The Ramonas played up until Blitzkrieg without Richie, then Richie came on stage and sang You're Gonna Kill That Girl, I Just Want To Have Something To Do and I Know Better Now with Lisa (Ramonas singer), he then took the drums and played up until Today Your Love and then Kate went back on drums and Richie went up front to sing the last 3 songs with Lisa, explained Mike Watson.

Here is full set list of Richie's part.
Richie Ramone and The Ramonas played together:
1) You're Gonna Kill That Girl (Richie Ramone on main vocals)
2) I Just Want To Have Something To Do (Richie Ramone on main vocals)
3) I Know Better Now (Richie Ramone on main vocals)
4) I'm Affected (Richie Ramone on drums)
5) I'm Not Jesus (Richie Ramone on drums)
6) The KKK Took My Baby Away (Richie Ramone on drums)
7) Chinese Rocks (Richie Ramone on drums)
8) Psycho Therapy (Richie Ramone on drums)
9) Somebody Put Something In My Drink (Richie Ramone on drums and main vocals)
10) Commando (Richie Ramone on drums)
11) Gimme Gimme Shock Treatment (Richie Ramone on drums)
12) Rock'N'Roll High School (Richie Ramone on drums)
13) Wart Hog (Richie Ramone on drums)
14) Today Your Love, Tomorrow The World (Richie Ramone on drums)
15) Smash You (Richie Ramone on main vocals)
16) Can't Say Anything Nice (Richie Ramone on main vocals)
17) Cretin Hop (Richie Ramone on main vocals)